On The Eve

Well, it’s New Year’s Eve, but before I get to the good stuff, a little knitting news. I spoke with a friend last night about knitting a vest without a pattern and I feel much more confident about the process now. I also got some answers about the Onward! socks, I just need to frog one and shorten the leg and I can complete the pair (well, and finish the second one). Tonight I’m actually going to a party hosted by some knitting friends (and others), and it’s going to be a lot of fun. Now, to the resolutions. I only have a few but they are big one’s so here goes:

1) Get above 700 on the math and verbal sections of the GRE and at least a 5 in both writing sections.
2) Get at least 3.9s in all my classes this quarter.
3) Write a stunning application essay and get accepted to St. John’s Rome campus for my MA.
4) Find and earn the funding to attend St. John’s
5) Practice and improve my Italian conversation.
6) Lose 30 pounds.

Happy New Year!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

